MEDLEY GOODBYE LULLABY

ONCE UPON A TIME:
All this talking to you I don?t know what I?m to do 

I don?t know where you stand What?s inside of your head 

All this thinkin? of you  Is that what you?re doing too? 

You?re always on my mind  I talk about you all of the time 

Don?t waste another day Don?t waste another minute 

I can?t wait to see your face Just to show you how much I?m in it 

So open up your heart Help me understand

Please tell me who you are

So I can show you who I am

You?re just standing by  You?re just wasting time 

Why don?t you just tell me the truth 

About me and you 

And as the time goes by I hope you realize 

If you ask me to,  I just might be with you 

So don?t waste another day Don?t waste another minute 

I can?t wait to see your face Just to show you how much I?m in it 

Open up your heart  Help me understand 

Please tell me who you are  So I can show you who I am 

Stop standing there  Standing there 

And stop acting like you don?t care 

Stop being scared, being scared 

Stop acting like you don?t care 

If I show you 

Get to know you
If I hold you just for today
I?m not gonna wanna let go
I?m not gonna wanna go home
Tell me you feel the same
WHAT CAME AFTER?
Darlin  You?re hiding in the closet once again 

Start smilin  I know you?re tryin  Real hard not to turn your head away 

Pretty darlin  Face tomorrow, tomorrow?s not yesterday
Pretty please  I know it?s a drag  Wipe your eyes and put up your head
I wish you could be happy instead
There?s nothing else I can do but love you the best that I can. 
Maybe you should just shut up 
Even when it gets tough 

Baby ?cause this is love. 

And you know when push comes to shove 

It?s gonna take the both of us 

Baby, this is love Baby, this is love 

You?re so beautiful  But that?s not why I love you 

I?m not sure you know That the reason I love you is you
Being you Just you  Yeah the reason I love you
Is all that we?ve been through
And that?s why I love you
I love the way you are 
It?s who I am 

Don?t have to try hard We always say 

Say it like it is And the truth 

Is that I really miss…

So many questions So much on my mind
So many answers I can?t find
I wish I could turn back the time
I wonder why
AND NOW:
Goodbye Goodbye Goodbye, my love
I can?t hide??Can?t hide what has come.
I have to go, I have to go, I have to go And leave you alone
But always know, always know, always know
That I love you so I love you so I love you so
Goodbye, brown eyes Goodbye for now
Goodbye, sunshine Take care of yourself
I have to go, I have to go, I have to go
And leave you alone
But always know, always know, always know
That i love you so, I love you so, oh. I love you so.
la lullaby. Distract me with your eyes.
la lullaby. la lullaby. Help me sleep tonight.
I have to go I have to go  I have to go
And leave you alone 

Rispondi

